The Body Shop Moroccan Rose

Quite some time ago I was gifted this Moroccan Rose mini set. While I’ve enjoyed the occasional Body Shop product, I’ve never been a hardcore fan of the brand. I wouldn’t have bought this set for myself, but I actually enjoyed both the shower gel and the body butter.

I found The Body Shop Moroccan Rose Shower Gel to be gentle and pleasant. It wasn’t moisturising, but it didn’t dry out my skin either. I liked the scent – rosey, feminine and pleasant – so there’s no reason to complain.
Body Shop Moroccan Rose
While The Body Shop Moroccan Rose Body Butter is also nicely scented, I found the formula to be rather sticky. However, this body butter did an excellent job moisturising my skin.

The Body Shop’s Moroccan Rose product line has been discontinued, but a new collection called ‘Mountain Rose’ has been introduced instead. The scent is said to have remained the same. I don’t believe I will purchase any of the new Mountain Rose products for myself, but I wouldn’t mind receiving those as a gift. ūüėČ

Mrs Strawberry Blonde

3 thoughts on “The Body Shop Moroccan Rose

  1. I get so many Body Shop body wash/shower gel presents every Christmas from my students. So, I never have to buy any now! BTW, I’ve nominated you for the Liebster Award. If you’ll like to enter it, please let me know. The info about it is on my blog.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

