Superdrug Strawberry & Raspberry Fruity Body Spritz

Superdrug Strawberry and Raspberry Fruity Body SprayHi there! I went a little overboard with my Superdrug shopping again.

This time Superdrug’s Strawberry & Raspberry Fruity Body Spritz was among the random items I felt I had to have.

I’ve been looking for the perfect juicy berry fragrance for years. I can’t bring myself to love the fruity scents from The Body Shop (too synthetic) or Yves Rocher (too sweet), so I was hoping this one could be it.

Well, it’s not. For once, the strawberry note is too pronounced while the raspberries remain in the background.

I also hoped the scent would be at least somewhat fresh – but it’s quite sweet, so it wouldn’t be a good idea to wear it on hot summer days.

On a positive note, the scent lasts for a few hours and it’s a lot less synthetic than The Body Shop’s fruity body mists.

If you are looking for an inexpensive and sweet berry fragrance that’s also cruelty-free, Superdrug’s Strawberry & Raspberry Fruity Body Spritz (100 ml) can be yours for £1.99 only.

Mrs Strawberry Blonde

3 thoughts on “Superdrug Strawberry & Raspberry Fruity Body Spritz

Leave a Reply

