Original Source Skin Quench Pineapple & Coconut Oil, Peach & Apricot Oil, Watermelon & Jojoba Oil

Hi there! I spotted some of the new Original Source Skin Quench shower gels for £1 each and even though I’ve got drawers full of toiletries, I had to have these. 🙂

I opted for the following three scents: Pineapple & Coconut Oil, Peach & Apricot Oil and Watermelon & Jojoba Oil – all of them packed with moisturising soft oil beads. Now let’s see how good these shower gels actually are.
Original Source Shower 01
The first shower gel I used was the Pineapple & Coconut Oil scented one. I was hoping it would smell exotic and juicy, but I was a bit disappointed because it just smells faintly of pineapple with a hint of coconut. It’s not horrible, but it’s below average.

Up next was the Peach & Apricot Oil shower gel. I love peaches and apricots, so I was hoping this one might be a new favourite. Unfortunately it wasn’t. I would describe the scent as a mix of bitter lemons and nutshells – more like furniture polish than shower gel.

I didn’t have high hopes for the Watermelon & Jojoba Oil shower gel. And it turned out that being sceptic wasn’t wrong. Whilst this shower gel doesn’t smell unpleasant, its watermelon scent is incredibly faint.

In summary, I was quite disappointed and I won’t buy these three shower gels again. But I have to say that the oil beads do a nice job moisturising my skin.

Original Source shower gels are approved by the Vegan Society. The skin quench products are quite new and they’re £2.69 each. But if you check for special offers, you can find them for £1 each. (In case you wonder, I bought mine at Asda.)

2 thoughts on “Original Source Skin Quench Pineapple & Coconut Oil, Peach & Apricot Oil, Watermelon & Jojoba Oil

  1. Pingback: Original Source Pink Grapefruit Shower, Blood Orange Daily Scrub and Skin Quench Blackcurrant & Moringa Oil | mrsstrawberryblonde

  2. Pingback: Never Again! The Ultimate Beauty Duds – Part 1 | Mrs Strawberry Blonde

Leave a Reply

