MUA MakeUp Academy Eyeshadow Palette Starry Night

Hi there! The past few days were quite nice and sunny, but autumn is on the way. Now that it’s getting colder and the days are shorter, I thought it’s time for a new eye palette featuring cooler shades. So here it is: The MUA MakeUp Academy Starry Night eyeshadow palette.
MUA Starry Night
The Starry Night palette contains 12 shimmery eyeshadows (7 of them are either blue or grey) and they all have names:
Top: Pyxis, Apus, Aquila, Equuleus, Cetus, Orion
Bottom: Lupus, Monoceros, Sagitta, Hydra, Vela, Pavo

My favourite shades are Aquila, Cetus, Orion and Hydra – shades 3, 5, 6 and 10 in the swatch below. However, I’m sure that I won’t be using Monocerus (I never use white shimmers) and I can’t warm up to the pinkish shades (1, 2, 12). But I’m not complaining because I paid £1 (!) for this palette only.
MUA Starry Night
The quality of the eyeshadows is very good. The colour payoff is absolutely amazing and I haven’t had problems with fallout.

So if you like the shades, I would definitely recommend the MUA Starry Night palette. It’s available at Superdrug, or you can buy it from MUA’s online store for £4.

2 thoughts on “MUA MakeUp Academy Eyeshadow Palette Starry Night

Leave a Reply

