Nail Of The Day – Rainbow Foils

Rimmel Sir Yes Sir plus FoilsHi there! I haven’t done an all-over rainbow foil mani in ages, so I thought it’s about time to do another one.

I didn’t want the foils to go on a clear base this time, so I painted my nails with Rimmel 60 Seconds 625 Sir, Yes Sir! (on top of a base coat, of course).

When the polish had dried to the point that it was still tacky, I went nuts with foil leftovers in different colours. It looked pretty cool at this point, but I wanted more!

Then I applied a clear polish and added MORE colour from my foil leftovers. I let the mani dry and applied another coat of clear polish. Tadaa – here’s my autumn-style dark rainbow foil mani!

I really loved the finished mani. The last rainbow mani I did in August was pretty cheerful and the colours were lighter. This mani is just as cheerful and colourful, but I love that this time the colours are darker. Feel free to let me know your thoughts on this one.

Mrs Strawberry Blonde

Leave a Reply

