MUA MakeUp Academy Matte Lipstick Lilac Belle

Hi there! Today’s post is about this MUA Lilac Belle Matte Lipstick. I’ve always hated frosty, shimmery and pearly finishes in lipsticks, so I’m easily tempted by anything matte. 🙂 So let’s have a look at this lippie.
MUA Matte Lipstick Lilac Belle
Lilac Belle is a pinkish lilac shade. I’m not a fan of this particular colour because it makes my teeth look yellow (which they’re not). I think this is a lipstick colour only girls with pearly white gnashers can wear.

In terms of quality, I’m not happy with MUA’s matte lipsticks. They’re very waxy which makes it hard to apply them and they’re very drying. And I’m sure I’m not the only one whose matte MUA lippie broke on first use.

The MUA Lilac Belle Matte Lipstick is clearly not for me and I won’t buy it again. It was £1 only, so it wasn’t much of a loss. If you’d like to try this lippie, check Superdrug’s web site or MUA’s online store.

6 thoughts on “MUA MakeUp Academy Matte Lipstick Lilac Belle

  1. Pingback: MUA MakeUp Academy Matte Lipstick Wild Berry | Mrs Strawberry Blonde

  2. Pingback: Never Again! The Ultimate Beauty Duds – Part 1 | Mrs Strawberry Blonde

Leave a Reply

