Nail Of The Day – Boots 17 Navy Glint & Foils (Nail Fail)

Boots 17 Navy Glint plus FoilsHi there! I was trying out my Boots 17 Navy Glint nail polish for the first time the other day. And I hated it. The colour looked amazing in the bottle, but unfortunately not in real life.

I also had trouble applying the polish. Not only was the polish quite thick, the flimsy brush didn’t pick up much colour and I found it difficult to control it. The photo speaks for itself. 😀

To be fair, my polish bottle is a mini from a gift set and the regular size bottles may have regular size brushes.

Anyway, I tried to save the mani with colourful foils, but that didn’t work either. I opted for a combo of silver and hot pink foils which did distract from the polish, but still looked hideous.

I wore the mani for a day because I didn’t have the time to redo it. But that was it. Now on to the next nail adventure which – I promise – will be a more interesting one. 🙂

Mrs Strawberry Blonde

Leave a Reply

