Nail Of The Day – NYC In A Minute 296 Water Street Blue, Sally Hansen HD 03 Pixel Pretty & Stamping

NYC Sally Hansen Blue plus stampingHi there! A couple of months ago I did this super cute floral mani which drew lots of compliments. And now that my nails look alright again, I thought I’d try the same mani – in reverse. 🙂

So instead of painting my nails white and stamping on blue flowers, this time I did it the other way around. I painted my nails with NYC In A Minute 296 Water Street Blue (2 coats), a medium blue with a creamy finish.

Then I added 1 coat of Sally Hansen’s HD 03 Pixel Pretty, a shimmery turquoise which adds a lot of sparkle!

And then I stamped on a few different floral images from different stamping plates – using the fabulous white Essence Nail Art Stampy Polish.

How do you like this mani? And which one do you like better – the original blue on white mani or this one? Feel free to comment and thanks for stopping by!

Mrs Strawberry Blonde

8 thoughts on “Nail Of The Day – NYC In A Minute 296 Water Street Blue, Sally Hansen HD 03 Pixel Pretty & Stamping

  1. I am so torn, because the old one looks like fine china, and this one looks like summer fun! Both gorgeous for different reasons. You did a beautiful job on both – thanks for posting! =) Time to give myself a mani, haha.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

