Nail Of The Day – Revlon Colorstay 040 Provence & Stamping

Revlon Provence Stamping QA88Hi there! Today’s mani is a simple one. As usual, I didn’t have much time so I went with a random boring base colour and an easy all-over stamping pattern.

My base colour is Revlon Colorstay 040 Provence – a greyish pale lavender shade. It came out quite grey in the photo. But in reality it’s the colour of Twilight Sparkle. Well, almost. ūüôā

What’s really great about Revlon Provence is that the colour is fully opaque in two easy coats. I’m really impressed!

I used my favourite black, Revlon Colorstay Stiletto, to stamp on images from my QA88 plate. The plate features an all-over floral pattern, so it’s great if you want to do a simple mani.

I think the images could have turned out nicer. But I was in a hurry and I’ve got the feeling my QA88 plate isn’t really the best quality. Anyway, the mani was good enough for a day. And one of my colleagues actually complimented me on my nails!

Mrs Strawberry Blonde

Leave a Reply

