Vegan & Cruelty-Free – Superdrug Simply Pure Refreshing Toner

Superdrug Simply Pure TonerHi there! I’ve recently tried Superdrug’s Simply Pure face scrub (which is really good). So I ‘ve now tried Superdrug’s Simply Pure Refreshing Toner as well.

First of all, this toner is aimed at people with sensitive skin. It says it’s fragrance-free and hypoallergenic.

OK, we all know that ‘hypoallergenic’ doesn’t really mean anything. That’s because almost everything can cause an allergic reaction. It’s just that products which claim to be hypoallergenic contain ingredients which are unlikely to be problematic for the majority of people.

Now, how do I like this toner? First of all, the toner doesn’t feel refreshing. And when I use the toner after I’ve washed my face or cleansed it with a cleansing milk, it’s not very effective at removing traces of cleanser or make-up. Any other toner used after this toner will pick up grease and grime which this toner didn’t catch. Not great. At all.

And then there’s my ‘favourite’ flaw – this toner causes a tingling sensation on my skin. And it’s not a pleasant one. I’m sure most people who’ve had a bad reaction to a face care product remember the unpleasant feeling they had before their skin broke out. So I won’t continue to use this toner on my face anymore. I’ll now use the leftover toner (= basically a full bottle) to clean my jelly stampers (the ones I use for nail stamping) which I can’t clean with acetone.

So what’s my verdict? If you wear make-up everyday, and if you look for a toner that removes traces of make-up after you’ve cleansed your face, this one won’t bring you much joy. In any event, if you want to try this toner, use it with caution – just in case. If it works for you, that’s great.

Superdrug’s Simply Pure Refreshing Toner is available as 200ml for £2.69. I paid £1.29, so you should keep your eyes peeled for better than half price promotions.

Mrs Strawberry Blonde

3 thoughts on “Vegan & Cruelty-Free – Superdrug Simply Pure Refreshing Toner

  1. Pingback: Nail Stamping Tutorial (With Lots Of Photos) – How It Works, What You Need, Tips & Tricks – Everything You Need To Know In 1 Post | Mrs Strawberry Blonde

  2. Pingback: 100% Awesome AND 100% Vegan & Cruelty-Free – Superdrug Naturally Radiant Brightening Renewal Face Mask | Mrs Strawberry Blonde

  3. Pingback: Never Again! The Ultimate Beauty Duds – Part 2 | Mrs Strawberry Blonde

Leave a Reply

