Boots Botanics Hydrating Serum Capsules

Boots Botanics CapsulesHi there! When I had a bit of a clear-out recently, I found these Boots Botanics Hydrating Serum Capsules.

It’s been a while since I actually used these serum capsules. But I remember I liked them, so I decided to give them another try.

For the past few days I’ve used the serum on my face (once daily, in the morning, before I applied my day moisturiser). And I’m really pleased with the product!

The serum feels wonderfully velvety. I love it! And it really does give my skin a moisture boost – just what I needed! And despite the rich formula, the serum doesn’t mess with my make-up!

It’s too bad these serum capsules have been discontinued some time ago. Otherwise I’d swing by my local Boots to stock up on them today! I also don’t know why I stopped using this serum back them. I know it didn’t cause me any skin trouble (I would have thrown it out), so I guess I probably just put the bottle somewhere safe and then I forgot about it…

I’ve previously used other Boots Botanics products as well – but only stuff from the older collection. But now I really want to look into the current product line! Any recommendations?

Mrs Strawberry Blonde

8 thoughts on “Boots Botanics Hydrating Serum Capsules

    • Have you tried No.7? I think of buying their Protect & Perfect Serum again. I had it a while ago (when the beauty editors were raving about it and said it was the best thing since Creme de la Mer) and I really liked it. I have a near empty bottle somewhere – I should look for it and finally use it up. 😀

      Like

  1. Pingback: Empties – April 2016 | Mrs Strawberry Blonde

  2. Pingback: Weekly Recap 29 May – 4 Jun 2017 | Mrs Strawberry Blonde

Leave a Reply

