Essence Single Eyeshadows Part I – 78 Vanilla Milkshake, 80 Groovy Grapes, 02 Dance All Night, 79 Lola Petrola, 68 Strawberry Ice Cream

Hi there! I’m trying to bring some order into my beauty stash – and I found quite a few Essence single eyeshadows which I’ve never used. Now that I’ve found them, I do remember buying them when they were 50p each – that was when Essence revamped their eyeshadow collection about a year ago (?).
Essence Eyeshadows 1
I’ve now tried these eyeshadows – and I think they’re great. They’re even softer and more buttery than Sleek or MakeUp Revolution eyeshadows (I’m totally thrown – but in a good way!). And they’re highly pigmented.

I swatched these five eyeshadows in the same order as they’re in the picture above: 78 Vanilla Milkshake (shimmery vanilla), 80 Groovy Grapes (dusty purple), 02 Dance All Night (sparkly gold), 79 Lola Petrola (petrol / teal), 68 Strawberry Ice Cream (shimmery baby pink).
Essence Eyeshadows 3
These eyeshadows are extremely nice! Groovy Grapes and Lola Petrola look a bit weak in the photo, but they’re really great in real life. The three shimmers look a bit pale in the pictures – but that’s because of my pale arms. 🙂 Anyway, the eyeshadows are easily blendable and they don’t give me any trouble at all. So yes, I’d definitely recommend them! I’ve got a few more of these to try and wear – and I’ll report back on the remaining eyeshadows shortly.

In the meantime, if you’re interested in Essence cosmetics, you can find their products at Wilko. If you’re into nail stamping, you should try Essence’s white stamping polish which is £1.49 only!

Mrs Strawberry Blonde

7 thoughts on “Essence Single Eyeshadows Part I – 78 Vanilla Milkshake, 80 Groovy Grapes, 02 Dance All Night, 79 Lola Petrola, 68 Strawberry Ice Cream

  1. Pingback: Essence Single Eyeshadows Part II – 53 Pop Eye, 74 Peach Beach, 35 Party All Night, 09 Get Ready!, 04 Black Goddess | Mrs Strawberry Blonde

Leave a Reply

