Nail Of The Day – NYC In A Minute 027 Love Match, NYC In A Minute 264 Lincoln Square Lavender & Stamping With Pueen 82 (Nail Fail)

NYC 027 Love Match Pueen 82Hi there! The other day I painted my nails with one of my new polishes – NYC In A Minute 027 Love Match.

I don’t really love the colour orange, and I always struggle to come up with ideas on what to do with orange nails. So why I continue to buy (and wear!) orange polishes I’ll never know. 😀

Anyway, I was bored of the orange polish quickly – I’d say it was around the time I was applying the second coat.

So I sponged on NYC In A Minute 264 Lincoln Square Lavender in vertical lines. I really like this polish – the colour is lovely and the formula is great and easy to work with.

OK, there I was – still without an idea on what to do with this half-hearted attempt at a manicure. So I picked Pueen’s 82 plate from Pueen’s Buffet Leisure stamping plates set. I opted for an image featuring stars, hearts and circles.

The black polish I used to stamp on the images is NYC In A Minute 001 Evil. Everything went well until my midle finger had an unfortunate run-in with a blob of black polish – which essentially ruined the image. And when I tried to save the image, I ruined another one (I’m glad you can’t see my thumb!). Ah well, it’s certainly not the worst mani – but I wish I could have avoided the blob accident.

Anyway, thanks for stopping by. I really appreciate it. Have a lovely day! 🙂

Mrs Strawberry Blonde

6 thoughts on “Nail Of The Day – NYC In A Minute 027 Love Match, NYC In A Minute 264 Lincoln Square Lavender & Stamping With Pueen 82 (Nail Fail)

Leave a Reply

