Nail Of The Day – Barry M Gelly Hi-Shine Key Lime & Stamping With Pueen 65 (Partial Nail Fail)

Barry M Gelly Key Lime and StampingHi there! Since this week is nail week, this is another NOTD post. As you can see from the title, it’s a partial fail. Ah well, there’s always something… 😉

Let’s start! I painted my nails with Barry M Gelly Hi-Shine Key Lime. This polish was almost opaque in one coat – brilliant!

I wanted the mani to look summery and tropical, so I chose Pueen’s 65 stamping plate which is part of Pueen’s Stamping Buffet collection.

The black polish I used to stamp on the images is NYC In A Minute 001 Evil. Everything went well – and then I noticed the blob on the ring finger…

Lately I seem to be prone to polish blob accidents. I certainly wished I could have avoided this one! However, all in all I was quite happy with this mani. I liked the green base and the tropical floral images. So whilst this mani is a partial fail, it’s also a partial success. 🙂

Mrs Strawberry Blonde

14 thoughts on “Nail Of The Day – Barry M Gelly Hi-Shine Key Lime & Stamping With Pueen 65 (Partial Nail Fail)

Leave a Reply

