100% Cruelty-Free – Montagne Jeunesse Passion Peel-Off Mask

Montagne Jeunesse Passion Peel OffHi there! If you read Monday’s post, you know that I’ve got a ridiculous amount of face masks. But I’m tackling my stash by using one mask every four to six days (as usual) – and by not stocking up on any more face masks (that’s new).

Today I’m telling you about my experience with Montagne Jeunesse’s Passion Peel-Off Mask.

First of all, this mask is available for around £1. But I found Montagne Jeunesse face mask duos (yes, that’s two masks!) at Poundland (where the Passion Peel-Off mask is teamed up with the brilliant Lemon Zest mask).

But back to the Passion Peel-Off Mask. The first thing I noticed is that this mask smelled exactly like Superdrug’s Fruit Sorbet Antioxidant Peel-Off Mask.

So I checked the ingredients of both face masks, and I found the first third (or so) of the listed ingredients is the same for both masks. Sure, the proportions may be different, and there are certain ingredients (i.e. polyvinyl alcohol) which can be found in all these peel-off masks. But since I’ve never actively compared ingredients, I was a bit surprised by how similar these masks are.

However, I’ve noticed that Montagne Jeunesse’s Passion Peel-Off Mask was considerably less runny than Superdrug’s mask. So Montagne Jeunesse’s mask was easier (and less messy) to apply.

As always, I left the mask on until it was completely dry (about 20 minutes). Then I peeled off the mask (Awesome fun!) with my fingers, and then I rinsed off the residue in the shower. The result was soft, smooth and clean skin – just as expected. 🙂

I think this is another very nice face mask from Montagne Jeunesse. And I’d definitely recommend it if you’re looking for a fruity peel-off mask. Another plus is that this mask is suitable for vegetarians, and that it’s BUAV-approved – it carries the Leaping Bunny logo which means this product is cruelty-free!

14 thoughts on “100% Cruelty-Free – Montagne Jeunesse Passion Peel-Off Mask

  1. Pingback: 100% Cruelty-Free – Montagne Jeunesse Lemon Zest Peel Off Mask | Mrs Strawberry Blonde

Leave a Reply

