Garnier Ultimate Blends The Shine Revitaliser Shampoo & Conditioner

Hi there! It’s been a while since I’ve touched Garnier hair products. That’s because Garnier’s The Marvellous Transformer (which I wouldn’t touch again if you paid me) and The Silky Smoother (which smells great – but that’s all it does) disappointed me big time.

But when I saw Garnier Ultimate Blends The Shine Revitaliser Shampoo & Conditioner for £1 each at a bargain store, I thought I’d give Garnier another chance. If you read on, I’ll tell you what the shampoo and the conditioner are like.
Garnier Lemon Green Tea
The shampoo is very nice. It feels clarifying, but it’s not harsh. It actually feels great on my head! The conditioner is surprisingly good too. I didn’t expect much, but it actually detangles my curls nicely. And this 200ml conditioner is already lasting me for longer than the 400ml Garnier conditioners I’ve previouly had. Well done, Garnier. Seriously, well done!

In regards to the fragrance, I think Garnier got it slightly wrong (again). I would have expected (and preferred) a fresher and cleaner fragrance (more lemon, please). Saying this, the faint green tea and lemon fragrance isn’t unpleasant at all. I just think that a fresh, cool and maybe even tangy lemon fragrance would have suited the theme and the colour of the products much better.

All in all, I would recommend these two products! Like I said, I was pleasantly surprised! Garnier Ultimate Blends The Shine Revitaliser Shampoo & Conditioner are available as 400 ml for about £4 each or 250ml (shampoo) and 200ml (conditioner) for about £2 each. But obviously the smaller bottles have hit the bargain stores, so you might as well do what I did and pick up your shampoo and conditioner for £1 each!

9 thoughts on “Garnier Ultimate Blends The Shine Revitaliser Shampoo & Conditioner

  1. Hmm I think I might give this a try. I’ve “borrowed” the marvelous transformer shampoo and conditioner from my sil while we were on holiday. They didn’t impress me either! Good to see there’s another line that’s good! I love lemony stuff 😁😁

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: September Beauty Awards | Mrs Strawberry Blonde

  3. Pingback: Empties – September 2016 | Mrs Strawberry Blonde

Leave a Reply

