Weekly Recap 7 – 13 Nov 2016

Hi there! I hope everyone had a good week. 🙂 Today’s post is a summary of what I’ve been up to (blog-wise) this week. So let’s get started, shall we?

Monday 7 Nov – Superdrug Konjac Sponge
superdrug-konjac-sponge
If it weren’t for some of my fellow bloggers (thank you, Stashy and Kathy), I don’t think I would have tried konjac sponges. But now that I’ve been using my konjac sponge for a few weeks, I can’t imagine being without it. If you’ve never used a konjac sponge, you need to change that! You can read my declaration of love for this sponge here.

Tuesday 8 Nov – Superdrug Vitamin E Eye Cream
Wednesday 9 Nov – Galaxy Nails + Nail Art Challenge
nov-2016-mrg-1
On Tuesday I reviewed Superdrug’s Vitamin E eye cream. I’ve used this eye cream for a few weeks now, and I like it. It’s a good product and it’s inexpensive. Click here to read the full review.

On Wednesday I showed you my ‘galaxy nails’ which I’ve done for the 31 Days Nail Art Challenge. The mani isn’t perfect, but I know how to improve it. If you want to read more about what I learned, click here and I’ll share a few nuggets of galaxy nail art wisdom with you. 🙂

Thursday 10 Nov – Superdrug Shower Gels
Superdrug Shower Shea Butter Berries

I think Superdrug did a fantastic job with these two shower gels. The shea butter + bamboo shower gel smells like… caramel and cream. It’s delicious. And the fruity shower gel is surprisingly good too. I think most berry-scented shower gels smell like overly ripe fruits, but this one is really delicious. You can find the full review here.

Friday 11 Nov – Never Again! The Ultimate Beauty Duds – Part 2
Naturtint Minis
Friday’s post was another Top 10 of binworthy products. If you’ve missed the post, click here to see all the products I’ve hated lately.

And this is it for this week! I hope you enjoyed this quick recap. And thanks for reading! 🙂

Mrs Strawberry Blonde

4 thoughts on “Weekly Recap 7 – 13 Nov 2016

    • Oh, thanks! I too like to think I choose my shower stuff wisely. 🙂

      Do you think you’ll ever go through your stash? I think I probably don’t have to buy any shower gels for the next two years. But I know I will buy more. Although, in the past two weeks I haven’t bought any new ones, so that’s progress. Baby steps, I know…

      Like

Leave a Reply

