Maybelline Colorshow Blush ‘Em – Pink Cheeks

Hi there! Today’s post is about a blush I picked up at one of the Poundstores. It’s called Maybelline Colorshow Blush’em! Unfortunately this blush doesn’t have a name – and I also couldn’t find a number on the back. So I’ve just called it ‘Pink Cheeks’.

When I picked up the blush, I thought I’d be getting a lot of product for £1. However, when I opened the compact I was surprised – and disappointed. The blush pan is tiny, and the small brush that was included is useless. By the way, there was no mention of a brush being included anywhere on the compact…

But I think I shouldn’t complain because this blush was £1 only and I’m not running out of blush any time soon. In addition, I might actually be able to finish this one! 🙂
maybelline-blush-em-light-pink-4
Now, how’s the product? I think this blush duo is actually decent. The pigmentation is OK – sure, it could be better, but again, I might be able to finish this one! This blush is easily blendable, and I think these pink shades are definitely suitable for pale skin tones.

This blush seems to be discontinued. But you might still find it at your local Poundland or Poundworld. I picked up a few different shades, so if this pink combo isn’t your favourite, there are other colours! 🙂

Mrs Strawberry Blonde

15 thoughts on “Maybelline Colorshow Blush ‘Em – Pink Cheeks

  1. Pingback: Weekly Recap 23 – 29 Jan 2017 | Mrs Strawberry Blonde

  2. Absolutely agree with you drug store makeup is super affordable but what’s the point of having the tiny brush I never get a chance to ever use it since it’s too small I just grab my bigger brush and true it could be better but atleast it will make up to finish it faster and it will come in handy to fit in out purses easier xxx

    Do check out my blog posts and let me know what you think would love that I’m new to the blogging world❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

