Nail Of The Day – Manhattan Lotus Effect 67N & Barry M Treasure Chest

upload-1Hi there! Today’s nail post is about another mani I did some time ago.

For this mani I painted my nails with Manhattan Lotus Effect 67N. I love the purple colour! If only Manhattan had given this polish a cooler name than “67N”… Ah well, it is what it is. 😉

The gold glitter topper is Barry M’s Treasure Chest which is part of Barry M’s Aquarium collection. I think this glitter topper is no longer available, but I’m sure there are other gold flakie toppers out there.

I didn’t like this mani as much as I hoped I would. I usually love gold and purple, but I think I applied too much glitter this time.

What do you think? Feel free to get in touch if you want to. And thanks for stopping by!

10 thoughts on “Nail Of The Day – Manhattan Lotus Effect 67N & Barry M Treasure Chest

    • I don’t remember the feel of the flakie topper… I need to use it again – and then I’ll let you know.

      But I usually slather textured polishes in top coat (or rather clear polish – which usually lasts longer!) because I think those textured polishes just attract dirt… call me weird, but it’s just how I feel…

      Like

Leave a Reply

