Reducing My Oldies Stash – 100% Vegan & Cruelty-Free – Superdrug Raspberry Bubblegum Shower Gel

upload-1Hi there! A few days ago I paid my local Superdrug store a visit. I was shopping for essentials (no frivolities, I promise). However, I did spend some time looking at the make-up and skin care products and sniffing shower gels and shampoos.

I also saw a cute and promising limited edition shower gel – one that I knew I had in my stash! And when I got home I made an effort to find this shower gel. And I found it! Now meet Superdrug Raspberry Bubblegum Shower Gel!

First of all, when I picked up this shower gel, all I saw was BUBBLEGUM. So I was a little surprised when I realised that it was a raspberry bubblegum fragrance.

Anyway, I tried the shower gel right away – and I think it’s OK. It does smell like raspberries and it does smell like bubblegum. It’s not a very memorable fragrance, but it is pleasant nonetheless. People who love sweet and fruity shower gels will certainly like this one!

Whilst I don’t think I’d repurchase this shower gel, I’m happy to finish my bottle. Like I said, the fragrance is pleasant after all. 🙂

If you’re interested, Superdrug’s Raspberry Bubblegum Shower Gel is a limited edition shower gel. I can’t find it online, but it was 99p for 250ml at my local Superdrug store – that was just a few days ago. This shower gel is suitable for vegans – and it’s certified cruelty-free (it carries the Leaping Bunny logo)!

Mrs Strawberry Blonde

8 thoughts on “Reducing My Oldies Stash – 100% Vegan & Cruelty-Free – Superdrug Raspberry Bubblegum Shower Gel

  1. Pingback: Weekly Recap 6 – 12 Mar 2017 | Mrs Strawberry Blonde

  2. Pingback: Empties – March 2017 | Mrs Strawberry Blonde

Leave a Reply

