Weekly Recap 6 – 12 Mar 2017

Hi there! I hope everyone had a good week. I’m sorry I haven’t been able to comment on everything I wanted to comment on and to get back to everyone who got in touch with me. This is because my company no longer allows people to work from home. I enjoyed my two homeworking days every week because I could start at 6:00 and finish at 14:00 or I could start at 16:00 and finish at midnight – as long as the work was done, everything was fine. And I’ve always (ALWAYS!) been one of the top 5 guys and gals in the entire department (120 people), so you can be sure I always made the most of my homeworking days.

But the good (homeworking) days are over and I have to get up between 5:30 and 6:30 (depending on the ‘shift’ start) every day now. I know many people have it worse, and I know I’ve been lucky that I had the chance to work flexibly in the past. However, I’m not looking for sympathy, I just wanted to explain why I haven’t been in touch with you, my fellow blogging buddies, this week.

Alright, now let’s get to the actual weekly recap. Here’s what I’ve been up to on my blog this week.

Monday 6 Mar – Poundland Clearance Haul – New Stuff & 50% Off Everything!

On Monday I told you about my latest shopping spree. Click here to read Monday’s post.

Tuesday 7 Mar – Superdrug Raspberry Bubblegum Shower Gel
Wednesday 8 Mar – Nail Of The Day / Nail Art Challenge
sg-nails
Tuesday’s post was about Superdrug’s Raspberry Bubblegum shower gel. If you’d like to read my review, click here. And on Wednesday I showed you another mani I did recently. If you’d like to know which products I used, click here.

Thursday 9 Mar – Garnier Skin Active Moisture Bomb Tissue Mask
garnier-moisture-bomb-mask
I finally tried this Garnier tissue mask – and I reviewed it just a few days ago, If you’d like to read my review, click here.

Friday 10 Mar – NSPA Fragrance Body Mists – Mango & Vanilla
nspa-mango-vanilla
Friday’s post was about 2 NSPA body mists. Click here if you’d like to read my review.

And this is it for this week! I hope you enjoy the rest of the weekend. And thanks for stopping by! 🙂

7 thoughts on “Weekly Recap 6 – 12 Mar 2017

  1. That’s too bad about the work flexibility being taken away from you. I’m very lucky that my work is very close to where I live but that wasn’t always the case. Work / life balance is so important!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

