Anatomicals Grease Isn’t The Word (Tell Me More, Tell Me More) Mattifying Face Mask

Hi there! Today I’m reviewing Anatomicals’ Grease Isn’t The Word (Tell Me More, Tell Me More) Mattifying Face Mask. This mask is 1 of the 3 face masks in Anatomicals’ Now You’re Ready To Face The World trio mask set. I picked up this mask set because the design looked fun. 😉 And it was on special (Save 1/3 offer), so there was no point in not buying it. Alright, now onto the review…

This Anatomicals mask is a regular clay mask. It’s not as thick as the masks that I’m used to (Montagne Jeunesse, Superdrug, Boots). However, I’m OK with this. This mask is mint green in colour (which looks quite cool), and I would describe its fragrance as soapy – it smells alright, but I don’t love the fragrance.

I’m satisfied that this mask cleanses my pores properly, but it doesn’t have a mattifying effect. But then, how could a rinse-off product really have a mattifying effect? Anyway… all in all, this is a reasonable face mask. If the other 2 masks from this set turn out to be equally good, I can definitely see myself buying this mask set again.

Anatomicals’ Now You’re Ready To Face The World trio mask set is available for £3 at Superdrug. I paid £2 only for the set (Save 1/3 offer).

Mrs Strawberry Blonde

6 thoughts on “Anatomicals Grease Isn’t The Word (Tell Me More, Tell Me More) Mattifying Face Mask

  1. Pingback: Anatomicals Look You’ve Got Chocolate All Over Your Face Anti-Stress Face Mask | Mrs Strawberry Blonde

  2. Pingback: Anatomicals Farewell The Scarlet Pimplehell Deep Cleansing Mud Mask | Mrs Strawberry Blonde

Leave a Reply

