Nail Of The Day – Galaxy Nails / Nail Art Challenge #31 Recreate A Favourite – Galaxies

Hi there! Today’s post is about the galaxy mani I did the other day. For this super easy mani I painted my nails with Revlon 999 Blackest Black (2 coats).

Then I used small pieces of a make-up sponge to apply different colour polishes to my nails.

I used 4 different Essence Colour Boost nail colours: Instant Friendship (pale nude pink), Instant Feeling (dusty lavender), Instant Summer (yellow), and Instant Match (blue).

I liked how my nails looked at this point. However, I knew I wanted star dust too! So I applied 1 coat of the one and only Sally Hansen Hard As Nails Xtreme Wear 235 Supernova.

This mani is 1 of the 3 encores I’m doing for the 31 Days Nail Art Challenge. This would be challenge #31 Recreate A Favourite II.

How do you like this mani? I have to say that I love it. I can’t stop staring at my nails! 😀 Feel free to let me know if you like this mani. And thanks for reading!

Mrs Strawberry Blonde

12 thoughts on “Nail Of The Day – Galaxy Nails / Nail Art Challenge #31 Recreate A Favourite – Galaxies

    • Thank you!
      But they’re so easy to do, I promise!
      1. Dark base colour.
      2. Sponge on the colours – start with the lightest colour, end with the darkest.
      3. Don’t over-sponge! Less is more!
      4. Add ‘stars’ with a dotting tool (I didn’t do this, but everyone else seems to…), or use a cool topper with fine glitter instead.
      5. DONE!

      Like

  1. Pingback: Weekly Recap 24 – 30 Jul 2017 | Mrs Strawberry Blonde

  2. Pingback: 31 Days Nail Art Challenge – But Not In 31 Days! | Mrs Strawberry Blonde

  3. Pingback: The 31 Days Nail Art Challenge Wrap-Up – Incl. Photos Of All The Manicures! | Mrs Strawberry Blonde

Leave a Reply

