Make Your Own Stamping Polish!

Hi there! If you read my weekly recap posts, you may remember that I said I wanted to try to make my own stamping polish. Well, I did it! 🙂 I wasn’t sure whether it would work out, but I really wanted to (at least try to) give unloved products (in this case a light orange nail polish and an orange eyeshadow) a new life. So here’s what I did…

I knew I wouldn’t use that orange eyeshadow, so I just crushed it up and funneled it into my (unloved) light orange Astor nail polish (which I might have another bottle of…). The 2 ingredients formed a thick paste, so I used some nail polish thinner to turn the paste into a liquid. Then I asked my husband to give the nail polish a good shake.

Of course, I tried my home-made stamping polish right away. I stamped an image onto black paper, and I couldn’t be happier with the result. And I’m really proud of myself for turning 2 unloved products into 1 product that I’ll actually use!

So if you have unloved nail colours and eyeshadows in your stash, you could try to turn them into stamping polishes! Buttery eyeshadows won’t work (obviously), but those (cheap) chalky ones should be perfect. Sure, there are no guarantees as to which products will work and which ones won’t – but if your unloved products are just gathering dust, you have nothing to lose. 🙂

Have you ever repurposed a beauty product? If so, what did you do? Feel free to get in touch, and thanks for stopping by!

Mrs Strawberry Blonde

7 thoughts on “Make Your Own Stamping Polish!

  1. Pingback: Weekly Recap 4 – 10 Sep 2017 | Mrs Strawberry Blonde

  2. Pingback: Weekly Recap 18 – 24 Sep 2017 | Mrs Strawberry Blonde

  3. Pingback: Nail Of The Day – Sally Hansen Complete Salon Manicure Ion & Stamping With Sugar Bubbles 031 | Mrs Strawberry Blonde

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.