Nail Of The Day – Blood Spatter Nails / Nail Art Challenge #24 Inspired By A Book

blood spatter nailsHi there! Today’s post is about another mani that’s suitable for Halloween – and for every Dexter fan out there. It’s the ultimate quick and easy blood spatter mani.

I’ve done this mani before, but I love it so much that I’m sporting it at least once every couple of months. And today I’m entering it into my lifetime 31 Days Nail Art Challenge as entry #24 Inspired By A Book. The book would be ‘Darkly Dreaming Dexter’.

I painted my nails with Essence The Gel Polish 33 Wild White Days (2 coats). I love and hate this polish. In terms of coverage it’s the best white polish I’ve ever had. But it’s very goopy and a nightmare to work with. And polish thinner doesn’t help at all! 😦

Anyway, I did the actual blood spatter with the help of the wonderful Rimmel 60 Seconds 320 Rapid Ruby – and a toothpick. Yes, I applied the red polish with a toothpick. It sounds easy, and it is easy. And trust me, you can’t do anything wrong because, obviously, the mani is supposed to look messy.

How do you like this mani? Have you chosen your Halloween mani already? Please feel free to let me know in the comments. And if you’re doing blood spatter nails, please let me know, I would love to have a look! And thanks for reading!

Mrs Strawberry Blonde

15 thoughts on “Nail Of The Day – Blood Spatter Nails / Nail Art Challenge #24 Inspired By A Book

  1. Pingback: 31 Days Nail Challenge – But Not In 31 Days! | Mrs Strawberry Blonde

  2. Pingback: The 31 Days Nail Art Challenge Wrap-Up – Incl. Photos Of All The Manicures! | Mrs Strawberry Blonde

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.