Weekly Recap 16 – 22 Jan 2017

Hi there! And welcome to this week’s recap! If you’ve missed a post that you would have wanted to read, this is your chance to catch up. 🙂

Monday 16 Jan – NYC Metro Quartet Eye Shadow 796B Queens Boulevard
NYC Metro Quartet Eyeshadow 796B Queens Boulevard 3
On Monday I swatched and reviewed this NYC eye palette. If you’d like to read the post, click here.

Tuesday 17 Jan – Making Products Work For Me – L’Oreal Fibrology & Alberto Balsam
alberto-balsam-loreal-2
On Tuesday I told you that I found another L’Oréal Fibrology shampoo and conditioner combo in my stash. I didn’t love these products the first time around because they aren’t the most suitable ones for long and curly hair (by the way, my hair is transitioning from curly to wavy – I think it’s because of its length). But I had a spare Albert Balsam Mandarin & Papaya shampoo and a spare Alberto Balsam Raspberry conditioner, so I matched up the L’Oréal products with the Alberto Balsam products. If you’d like to know how it worked out, click here to read Tuesday’s post.

Wednesday 18 Jan – Empties 2016 Summary 
empties-2016-1
Wednesday’s post was about the stuff I emptied in 2016. I know the summary was a little late, but I’m glad I did it anyway. Click here to read the post. Thanks (again) for the inspiration, Stashy!

Thursday 19 Jan – Nail Of The Day
Friday 20 Jan – Nivea Q10 Firming Body Lotion
nivea-lotion-and-nails
Thursday’s post was another Nail Of The Day post. If you’d like to read it, click here. Friday’s post was about Nivea’s Q10 Firming Body Lotion. Click here to read my review.

This is it for this week. Thanks for reading. And I hope you enjoy the rest of the weekend. 🙂

Mrs Strawberry Blonde

2 thoughts on “Weekly Recap 16 – 22 Jan 2017

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.