100% Vegan & Cruelty-Free – Sukin Certified Organic Rosehip Oil

Hi there! Today’s post is about this Sukin Certified Organic Rosehip Oil for dry and distressed skin types.

According to Sukin, this facial oil contains “no less than 70% essential fatty acids”. In addition, vitamins have been added – to soften, hydrate and soothe the skin.

The facial oil claims to help reduce the appearance of scars, to fight the signs of ageing, to reduce redness and dry skin, and to maintain skin health.

How do you use it? You’re supposed to massage 2-3 drops of oil into cleansed skin. Nothing complicated.

I’ve been using this facial oil for almost a month now, and I think it’s average at best.

This facial oil is quite thick, so I always use it in conjunction with 2-3 sprays of face mist, otherwise it’s rather difficult to spread it all across my face and neck.

Despite the thick formula, it’s not as rich as other facial oils that I’ve used in the past.

And yes, I’ve also “watered down” those other facial oils by spraying face mist onto my skin. So I’m using a lot more of the facial oil that what’s recommended on the back of the bottle.

I have an eczema patch and another small area on my face which is healing from a giant spot. No matter how much facial oil I apply at night, I still wake up to scaly skin around those areas. And no matter how much facial oil I apply in the morning, those areas are starting to dry up quickly, so I have to keep applying more oil.

I haven’t seen any other benefits yet. I know I’m just a month into using this facial oil, but it’s not helping with skin healing, and I also dislike its strong smell. It smells like… something you’d mix into salad dessing. I’ve previously had a few products with strong “natural” smells, and it was always a struggle to finish them. I’m not a wasteful person, so I rarely throw stuff away. I’m not binning this facial oil, but I can only continue to use it in conjunction with other scented products, otherwise the smell is just too much.

One more thing – this oil stains! So be careful when you use it!

I know I won’t be buying this product or any other products from Sukin’s Rosehip range again. I’ve now had this rosehip facial oil, the rosehip cleanser and the rosehip day cream, but none of these products wowed me. There is one more product in this range that’s available in the UK – the night cream. But I’m giving that one a pass!

But if you’re interested, Sukin Certified Organic Rosehip Oil for dry and distressed skin types is available as 50ml for £19.95 (Boots). I got this product as part of a £12.99 gift set which contained Sukin products worth over £40.

Mrs Strawberry Blonde 💙💛

One thought on “100% Vegan & Cruelty-Free – Sukin Certified Organic Rosehip Oil

  1. Pingback: Empties – April 2023 | Mrs Strawberry Blonde

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.