My Holy Grail Of Hair Care – Herbal Essences Classics Silk N’ Shine & Moisture Balance Shampoo and Conditioner

Hi there! Today’s post is about my all-time favourite shampoos and conditioners: Herbal Essences Silk N’ Shine and Herbal Essences Moisture Balance. I think Herbal Essences’ Classics collection is the holy grail of hair care.

But before I review the products, let me tell you what my hair is like. I’ve got long and curly hair which I wash, condition and blow-dry every day. I don’t use any styling products or tools and I gave up brushing my hair ages ago. Yeah, I’m one of those! But what’s most important is that I don’t have any split ends, and my hair is soft, bouncy and shiny.
Herbal Essences Classics
OK, let me start with the shampoos: They’re excellent at cleansing and restoring shine. Honestly, nothing else cleanses my hair the way these shampoos do. They get rid of grease and grime, but at the same time they’re incredibly gentle. And I’m saying this as someone who has not only sensitive skin but also eczema.

My husband also loves the original Herbal Essences shampoos, especially after the gym, because they cleanse his hair and scalp like nothing else does.

The conditioners are the best ones I’ve ever used. Nothing else could compete with them. Even if it were my mission in life to think up the perfect conditioner, I couldn’t even imagine anything that could be better than these.

That’s because these Herbal Essences conditioners detangle my curly hair easily, they provide tons of moisture without weighing my hair down or making it greasy, they smell absolutely divine, and they make my hair silky, soft and shiny.

Herbal Essences Silk N’ Shine and Herbal Essences Moisture Balance shampoos and conditioners are available as 400 ml bottles for £3.79 each – but there’s always a half price or BOGOF offer somewhere. Seriously, try this collection!

No matter if you pick the pink or the yellow bottles – the products work for all hair types. And they will give you clean, shiny and gorgeous smelling hair. What’s not to love? Feel free to let me know what you think about this collection. 🙂

Mrs Strawberry Blonde

23 thoughts on “My Holy Grail Of Hair Care – Herbal Essences Classics Silk N’ Shine & Moisture Balance Shampoo and Conditioner

  1. Pingback: Alberto Balsam Mandarin and Papaya Shampoo and Conditioner | Mrs Strawberry Blonde

  2. Pingback: L’Oréal Elvive Colour Protect Caring Shampoo & Conditioner | Mrs Strawberry Blonde

  3. Pingback: Empties – May 2016 | Mrs Strawberry Blonde

  4. Pingback: Boots Naked Colour Shampoo & Conditioner | Mrs Strawberry Blonde

  5. Pingback: Empties – July 2016 | Mrs Strawberry Blonde

  6. Pingback: My Holy Grail Of Hair Care Part 2 – Herbal Essences Shimmering Colour & Sensuously Smooth Shampoo and Conditioner | Mrs Strawberry Blonde

  7. Pingback: Harmony Hair Indulgence Herbal Shampoo & Conditioner With Ginseng Extract | Mrs Strawberry Blonde

  8. Pingback: L’Oréal Elvive Extraordinary Clay Re-Balancing Shampoo & Conditioner | Mrs Strawberry Blonde

  9. Pingback: Empties – November 2016 | Mrs Strawberry Blonde

  10. Pingback: Beauty Hoarder Problems – Part 4: Countless Back-Ups | Mrs Strawberry Blonde

  11. Pingback: Empties – February 2017 | Mrs Strawberry Blonde

  12. Pingback: Empties – May 2017 | Mrs Strawberry Blonde

  13. Pingback: L’Oréal Elvive Fibrology Air Volumising Thickening Shampoo & Conditioner | Mrs Strawberry Blonde

  14. Pingback: Empties – October 2018 | Mrs Strawberry Blonde

  15. Pingback: Herbal Essences Bio Renew Whipped Cocoa Butter Strength Shampoo & Conditioner | Mrs Strawberry Blonde

  16. Pingback: Empties – May 2019 | Mrs Strawberry Blonde

  17. Pingback: Empties – June 2019 | Mrs Strawberry Blonde

  18. Pingback: Empties – October 2019 | Mrs Strawberry Blonde

  19. Pingback: Herbal Essences Bio Renew Bourbon & Manuka Honey Deep Repair Shampoo & Conditioner | Mrs Strawberry Blonde

  20. Pingback: Empties – June 2020 | Mrs Strawberry Blonde

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.