100% Vegan & Cruelty-Free – Superdrug Gentle Foaming Facial Wash For Dry Skin

Hi there! Today’s post is about Superdrug’s Gentle Foaming Facial Wash For Dry Skin. I paid £1.69 for the 150ml bottle.

It appears that this product has been discontinued recently. However, some stores may have stock left, so someone else might still benefit from a review.

Alrighty… this product promises to remove make-up and impurities and to leave skin feeling fresh and revitalised. It contains vitamin E as well as aloe vera, rose and camomile extracts.

On the back of the bottle it says… dispense 2 to 3 pumps of product into your hand and massage it all over your wet face. Then rinse with warm water… job done.

I’ve been using this product once or twice a week for a few weeks now, so here’s what I think.

First of all, there’s no need to be wasteful. 1 pump dispenses enough foam for my face and my neck. 👍

I love the formula. The foam feels soft and gentle – which is exactly what you want if you have moody skin.

Having said that, I’m satisfied that the foam cleanses my skin properly.

All in all, this is a nice face wash! It’s certified cruelty-free, and it’s suitable for vegans! If your local SD still has it, just pick it up! 🙂

Mrs Strawberry Blonde

4 thoughts on “100% Vegan & Cruelty-Free – Superdrug Gentle Foaming Facial Wash For Dry Skin

  1. I don’t know why but I find face washes that have this type of foaming dispensers to be weird. Why not just dispense as the liquid and foam up when I’m massaging onto my face… 😕

    Like

  2. Pingback: Weekly Recap 14 – 20 May 2018 | Mrs Strawberry Blonde

  3. Pingback: Empties – September 2018 | Mrs Strawberry Blonde

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.