True Skin Hydrating Facial Water

Hi there! Today I’m reviewing this True Skin Hydrating Facial Water.

I bought this facial spray a couple of months ago, and I’ve actually been using it since then. So it’s time to write up what I think about it.

The first thing I noticed about this product was the funny lid. I guess they had a major issue with the manufacture of the bottles and that’s the reason this product ended up in TK Maxx’s online bargain bin. But who knows…

The next thing I found was that cucumber is listed as an ingredient on the front of the bottle. However, cucumber is not listed in the ingredients on the back of the bottle. I assume they made an innocent mistake, but regardless of this, not being able to get a few ingredients right is pretty sad.

How’s the actual product? Well, I’m not impressed.

This facial water provides basic hydration but that’s about it. I also don’t like the way it smells (tea tree oil), and I hate looking at the lid. Be careful not to get this stuff in your eyes as it stings like crazy (think sunscreen times 100). I will finish this product, but I would neither recommend it nor buy it again.

True Skin Hydrating Facial Water is available as 207ml. I paid £5.99 (TK Maxx).

Mrs Strawberry Blonde

9 thoughts on “True Skin Hydrating Facial Water

  1. Pingback: Weekly Recap 4 – 10 February 2018 | Mrs Strawberry Blonde

  2. That’s interesting that cucumber isn’t listed, I wonder if by those mistakes that’s why it ended up where it did. However, how can you be so sure that it has cucumber unless you sort of smell it in the product? Hmm… lol

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: Empties – March 2019 | Mrs Strawberry Blonde

  4. Pingback: Nourish Balance Refining Toning Mist | Mrs Strawberry Blonde

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.