Skin Treats Hyaluronic Acid Hydrogel Collagen Face Mask

Hi there! Today’s post is about this Skin Treats Hyaluronic Acid Hydrogel Collagen Face Mask which I picked up from my local B&M store for £1. This face mask promises to energise dull and fatigued skin for a renewed appearance.

This is a gel mask. You’re supposed to leave it on for 20 minutes, then massage the leftover essence into your skin. Then follow with your regular skin care.

I’ve given this mask a try, and I think it’s OK. The gel mask itself is pretty useless. It doesn’t hold any essence, and I don’t think it has any effect on the skin. So instead of wasting my time with the gel mask, I popped a fresh, compressed sheet mask into the sachet. And once it had soaked up the essence, I was able to enjoy a proper sheet mask.

In regards to the essence, I agree that it feels hydrating. However, it also has a strong coconut fragrance (Why?!) which I didn’t care for at all. Because of this, I won’t repurchase this mask.

If you’re interested, Skin Treats Hyaluronic Acid Hydrogel Collagen Face Mask is available as a 60g single use mask for £1 at B&M Bargains.

Mrs Strawberry Blonde

3 thoughts on “Skin Treats Hyaluronic Acid Hydrogel Collagen Face Mask

  1. Pingback: Weekly Recap 22 – 28 June 2020 | Mrs Strawberry Blonde

  2. Using this mask as I type. Thought I’d look for reviews whilst using it. The gel mask sucks! Not big enough for an adult face and doesn’t feel great. Worried I might have a reaction.😅 I won’t repurchase again,either!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.