Empties – August 2020

Hi there! Today’s post is about all the products I finished in August. I used quite a few single-use face masks. You can read about my latest face mask finds here. Now let’s get to the big bottles and tubes!

1 Thierry Mugler Alien Flora Futura – such a stunning fragrance. I love it! It’s a limited edition from 2018, but it can still be found online. I might buy another bottle.

2 Boots No7 Protect & Perfect Intense Beauty Serum – this is a lovely serum. This is the last tube of the “old” formula. But the current version is awesome too, so I will repurchase that.

3 Superdrug B. Confident Hyaluronic Acid Facial Spritz – my go-to face mist. I have plenty of back-up!

4 Lucy B. Royal Water Lotus & Vanilla Musk – another amazing fragrance. I would love to buy it again if I find it somewhere (without having to pay for international shipping plus tax)

5 Imperial Leather Grapefruit & Pomegranate – one of my old favourites. It’s been discontinued, but I have 1 more bottle in my stash.

6 Palmolive Santorini Breeze – this is a very nice shower gel. Those big 500ml are quite a commitment, but I might buy this one again.

7 Alberto Balsam Stunning Shine Conditioner – I like this conditioner (and the matching shampoo) a lot. This collection has been discontinued (and replaced with a terrible new line), but I have another shampoo and conditioner combo as a back-up!

8 + 9 Essence Eyeliners Boogie Nights & Forever Green – I used to like these colours, but I won’t be using these anymore, so bye-bye!

10 Boots Extracts Luxurious Coconut Body Lotion (travel size) – a decent body lotion. I got this as part of a gift set, otherwise I wouldn’t have bought a coconut-scented product. I may have a few more of these…

11 Olay 2 in 1 Cleanser & Toner – such a lovely toner. I have a back-up bottle!

12 Maybelline Color Elixir By Colorsensational 135 Raspberry Rhapsody – I enjoyed this gloss very much, and I’m glad that I have another one in my stash!

13 Rimmel 60 Seconds 820 Hot Black To Go – this is one of the polishes I used as a stamping polish. I have no doubt that I have a few back-up bottles in my stash.

This is everything I emptied in August. I’ve done better than last month, and I’m happy with this. 🙂 Which products have you finished recently? Anything worth repurchasing? Feel free to let me know in the comments. And thanks for stopping by!

Mrs Strawberry Blonde

One thought on “Empties – August 2020

  1. Pingback: Weekly Recap 31 August – 6 September 2020 | Mrs Strawberry Blonde

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.