Empties – January 2021

Hi there! Today’s post is about all the products I finished last month. I used 11 single use face masks, and you can read about my latest face mask finds here. But let’s look at the bigger bottles and tubs…

1 Cellio It’s True Acai Berry Moisture Cream – a lovely moisturiser! I’d recommend it!

2 M&S Discover Fresh Lychee – this is a beautiful fragrance! I might buy the 30ml again – or I might even buy the 100ml.

3 M&S Discover Soft Iris – this was nice while it lasted, but it hasn’t wowed me, so I won’t buy it again.

4 Cutex Quick ‘N Go 100 Clearly Speeding – a decent clear polish. I would buy it again.

5 Imperial Leather Shake Your Bambootay Luscious Bamboo With A Fruity Twist Icons Shower Gel – I liked this shower gel. I might buy it again.

6 Gliss Total Repair Shampoo & Conditioner – this is a very good conditioner, and I will buy it (and the matching shampoo) again!

7 Boots Live + Be Awakening Glow Shower Cream – it’s too bad that Boots has discontinued the entire collection. I would have loved to have this (and other items from the same collection) again.

8 Makeup Revolution London Lip Hug Love Can Set You Free – one of my favourite lipsticks ever! This collection has now been discontinued, and I’m sad to see it go. I bought a few different shades from this collection, and I’ll try these asap.

9 Essence Plumping Nudes Lipgloss 05 Bold Love – I liked this lipgloss, and I can see myself giving other shades from this collection a try.

10 Essence XXXL Longlasting Lipgloss 1 Baby Doll’s Favourite – not my favourite shade, but I liked the rich formula and the cute vanilla flavour.

11 Superdrug B. Confident Hyaluronic Acid Facial Spritz – one of my holy grail products. I have a few more bottles in my stash.

12 The Body Shop Amorito – one of TBS’s best fragrances – of course discontinued. This little fragrant gem smells like white chocolate and vanilla. I know I’ll miss it!

This is everything I managed to finish in January. I’m happy with how many products I was able to use up, and I think February will be a good month for Empties too.

Thanks for stopping by today! 😊

Mrs Strawberry Blonde

3 thoughts on “Empties – January 2021

  1. The Gliss line from Schwarzkopf is pretty good, I love the pink range! That fragrance from The Body Shop sounds delightful, haven’t heard of that range before but I’d be keen on them bringing back that scent 🙂

    Like

  2. Pingback: Weekly Recap 1 – 7 February 2021 | Mrs Strawberry Blonde

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.