The Battle Of The Pink Hand Creams – Scrub In A Tub Good Old Hand Cream VS Soap & Glory Hand Food

Hi there! Today’s post is about 2 hand creams which I’ve been using on and off since last autumn – Scrub In A Tub Good Old Hand Cream and Soap & Glory Hand Food. This is a product comparison, so let’s see which one’s better…

Scrub In A Tub Good Old Hand Cream is one of the countless vintage-themed beauty products which seem to crop up every now and then. This one looks a bit like Soap & Glory meets Desperate Housewives. But what counts is what’s inside! I think this is a decent hand cream. It’s very rich, but this also means that it takes a bit to sink into the skin. I don’t care for the fragrance – it’s a strong, old-fashioned and random floral scent. I’m using this hand cream as a foot cream, and it works brilliantly.

Soap & Glory Hand Food is a decent hand cream too. It has the generic “pink” Soap & Glory scent. The non-greasy formula is nice, but whenever I use a lot of hand cream or whenever I use the hand cream rather frequently, it causes some product build-up which feels weird and makes me want to wash my hands immediately. It works perfectly on my feet though, so this is another hand cream that I’m using as a foot cream.

Scrub In A Tub Good Old Hand Cream is the winner of The Battle Of The Pink Hand Creams. It’s available as 100ml for £1 (Poundland). Soap & Glory Hand Food is available as 50ml for £3 and as 125ml for £4. The small 50ml tube that I’ve got was part of a half price gift set.

Mrs Strawberry Blonde

2 thoughts on “The Battle Of The Pink Hand Creams – Scrub In A Tub Good Old Hand Cream VS Soap & Glory Hand Food

  1. Pingback: Weekly Recap 8 – 14 March 2021 | Mrs Strawberry Blonde

  2. Pingback: Empties – March 2021 | Mrs Strawberry Blonde

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.