Garnier Skin Active Soothing Botanical Cleansing Milk & Toner With Rose Water

Hi there! Today’s post is about 2 facial cleansing products which I’ve been using since the beginning of May – Garnier Skin Active Soothing Botanical Cleansing Milk & Toner With Rose Water, aimed at people with dry and sensitive skin.

Garnier Skin Active Soothing Botanical Cleansing Milk With Rose Water promises to dissolve and remove make-up gently and effectively. I think it removes make-up OK. This cleanser is better than the 2 other cleansers from this collection (aloe, honey), but it’s not nearly as good as Olay’s cleanser, which sets the standards in the lower price range.

Garnier Skin Active Soothing Botanical Toner With Rose Water claims to remove residue from make-up and cleansing products. I think this toner is OK too, but it’s nowhere near perfect. When I go over my face with a different toner afterwards, the other toner will pick up make-up residue which the Garnier products didn’t catch.

I’ve tried double-cleansing with the cleansing milk and double-toning with the toner – but these products aren’t the best. They smell lovely, but I can’t base my beauty decisions solely on how products smell. All in all, I won’t repurchase these products.

If you’re interested, Garnier Skin Active Soothing Botanical Cleansing Milk & Toner With Rose Water, are available as 200ml each for about £3.49 each. I paid £1.99 each (special offer).

Mrs Strawberry Blonde

4 thoughts on “Garnier Skin Active Soothing Botanical Cleansing Milk & Toner With Rose Water

  1. Pingback: Weekly Recap 24 – 30 May 2021 | Mrs Strawberry Blonde

  2. Pingback: Empties – January 2022 | Mrs Strawberry Blonde

  3. Pingback: Boots Rose Toner | Mrs Strawberry Blonde

  4. Pingback: Empties – August 2022 | Mrs Strawberry Blonde

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.