Garnier Skin Active Nourishing Botanical Cleansing Milk & Toner With Honey Flower

Hi there! Today’s post is about Garnier Skin Active Nourishing Botanical Cleansing Milk and Toner with Honey Flower. These 2 products are aimed at people with dry to very dry skin.

Garnier Skin Active Nourishing Botanical Cleansing Milk is meant to be used with a cotton pad. It promises to remove make-up and impurities whilst leaving skin feeling nourished and comfortable. I’ve been using this cleansing milk for a few weeks now, and I’m not impressed.

I don’t think the cleansing milk feels particularly nourishing. It feels like a basic cream cleanser. I’ve also noticed that it’s not effective at removing make-up. No matter how much time or effort I put into cleansing my face, this stuff doesn’t get rid of all the make-up, and it’s very visible around the eyebrows and eyelashes. It really doesn’t matter how many times I go over my eyebrows and eyelashes. This stuff just isn’t good enough.

I always use a toner after a cream cleanser. And the toner I used for the first few weeks (Superdrug’s glycolic toner) still picked up a lot of make-up! The only good thing about this cleansing milk is the lovely fragrance – it’s a mix of honey and bubblegum. Delicious! But all in all, this is a disappointing product.

Garnier Skin Active Nourishing Botanical Toner is similarly disappointing. I’ve only been using it for a week now (I just finished a different toner), but I’ve already noticed that it’s not great.

First of all, when I started to use this toner, I noticed that it didn’t catch half the leftover make-up that my previous toner picked up with ease. When I used another toner (L’Oréal’s velvety toner) after this one, I noticed that the other toner picked up a lot of the make-up residue that this one didn’t catch.

I also don’t love the fragrance. Whilst the cleansing milk smells gorgeous, the toner smells like a mix of honey, sun cream and a wet towel. And there’s more! This toner doesn’t feel nourishing. The other 2 toners that I used recently were a lot more effective at removing make-up, and they made my skin feel a lot better and considerably less dry.

All in all, I’m really disappointed. I will continue to use these 2 products, but I won’t be using them together. I’ll use Garnier’s cleansing milk with L’Oréal’s velvety toner, and I’ll use Garnier’s toner after I’ve cleansed my face with an effective cleanser, such as Superdrug’s brightening cleanser.

Garnier Skin Active Nourishing Botanical Cleansing Milk and Toner with Honey Flower are available as 200ml each for £3.49 each. I paid £2.29 each (save 1/3 offer).

Mrs Strawberry Blonde

8 thoughts on “Garnier Skin Active Nourishing Botanical Cleansing Milk & Toner With Honey Flower

  1. Pingback: Weekly Recap 15 – 21 October 2018 | Mrs Strawberry Blonde

  2. Pingback: Boots Botanics All Bright Gentle Cleansing Cream & Cleansing Toner | Mrs Strawberry Blonde

  3. Pingback: Empties – February 2019 | Mrs Strawberry Blonde

  4. Pingback: Empties – October 2019 | Mrs Strawberry Blonde

  5. Pingback: Garnier Skin Active Refreshing Botanical Cleansing Milk & Toner With Aloe Extract | Mrs Strawberry Blonde

  6. Pingback: Garnier Skin Active Soothing Botanical Cleansing Milk & Toner With Rose Water | Mrs Strawberry Blonde

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.