Poundland #6 Anti-Ageing Retinol Night Cream

Hi there! Today’s post is about this Poundland #6 Anti-Ageing Retinol Night Cream which I’ve been using since the end of April.

This night cream contains 1% retinyl palmitate, hyaluronic acid, green tea extract and shea butter. It promises to fight the signs of ageing, to hydrate and regenerate the skin, and to improve the skin’s elasticity. The result is firmer and younger looking skin.

I like this night cream a lot. I’m definitely impressed by it! I love how nourishing it is. It’s perfect for my dry skin. I also like the gentle formula. I haven’t experienced any issues. Au contraire! Thanks to this night cream, I’m waking up to refreshed and well-rested looking skin – even though I often sleep less than 5 hours.

I cannot comment on how well this night cream fights visible signs of ageing. I’ve always taken great care of my skin, and I wouldn’t expect any single new product to outperform every other skin care product I’m using (or have used in the past).

In any event, based on my experience, I’d recommend this night cream. Priced at £3, the 50ml tub is a total steal! This is quite possibly the cheapest retinol night cream. So if you’re on a budget, you might want to check out this product! Always make sure you’re not allergic to any of the ingredients, and keep in mind that retinol makes your skin more sensitive to sunlight, so sunscreen is a must for your day skin care if you go out. What else? Poundland #6 Anti-Ageing Retinol Night Cream is also suitable for vegans – what’s not to like?

Mrs Strawberry Blonde

3 thoughts on “Poundland #6 Anti-Ageing Retinol Night Cream

  1. Pingback: Weekly Recap 31 May – 6 June 2021 | Mrs Strawberry Blonde

  2. Pingback: June Beauty Awards | Mrs Strawberry Blonde

  3. Pingback: Empties – August 2021 | Mrs Strawberry Blonde

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.