Boots Botanics Skin Brightening Deep Clean Gel & Skin Brightening Toner

Hi there! I’ve previously mentioned that I’ve got drawers full of toiletries with lots of untouched stuff from ages ago. My quest to use up at least some older products before buying new ones led me to these to (g)oldies: Boots Botanic Skin Brightening Deep Clean Gel and Boots Botanics Skin Brightening Toner.

The Skin Brightening Deep Clean Gel is one of the best face washes I’ve ever had. It’s incredibly powerful at removing make-up, grease and grime; at the same time it doesn’t feel harsh at all.

I can also see that this face wash really brightens my skin. I’ve noticed that the yellow patches just above my cheek bones have disappeared within a couple of weeks. This face wash is absolutely brilliant!
Boots Botanics Face Wash and Toner
The Skin Brightening Toner does a really nice job too. When I use the toner, I can feel that it does something to my face. It doesn’t burn or sting, and it also doesn’t cause redness, but I can feel that it works.

I think that this toner, in addition to the face wash, really helps brightening my skin. I use it about two to three times a week only (it’s too precious), but I can see a big difference. This toner is amazing!

Now here’s the but… Boots discontinued these products when it revamped in Botanics collection. Boots has new products which promise to brighten skin, and I will certainly try them, but no matter how good the new products are, I’ll miss these oldies when they’re gone.

Mrs Strawberry Blonde

9 thoughts on “Boots Botanics Skin Brightening Deep Clean Gel & Skin Brightening Toner

  1. Pingback: Boots Botanics Hydrating Serum Capsules | Mrs Strawberry Blonde

  2. Pingback: Empties – August 2016 | Mrs Strawberry Blonde

  3. Pingback: Empties – March 2017 | Mrs Strawberry Blonde

  4. Pingback: Empties – July 2017 | Mrs Strawberry Blonde

  5. Pingback: Empties – November 2017 | Mrs Strawberry Blonde

  6. Pingback: Empties – May 2019 | Mrs Strawberry Blonde

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.