Daily Defense Moisturizing Shampoo & Conditioner With Keratin

Hi there! A few months ago I bought 2 Daily Defense shampoo and conditioner combos, and I’m revieweing one of those combos today. Now meet Daily Defense Moisturizing Shampoo & Conditioner With Keratin!

To be honest, I’d never heard of this brand before – but I was interested because the products were made in Canada (Hello blogging buddies from Canada!) and they’re cruelty-free! 🙂 I’ve been using these two products for a few weeks now, so I’ve had the chance to form an opinion. Now let me tell you how I like these hair products!
daily-defense-keratin
I think the shampoo is really nice. It’s a little runnier than L’Oréal or Pantene shampoos, but that’s OK. The shampoo claims to be low in sulfate, but it still lathers up well. However, the shampoo is really gentle, and I’m sure it would be amazing for people with dry hair and / or sensitive scalps. The conditioner is very nice too. It helps me detangle my hair in the shower and it makes my hair feel very soft. I love it!

And now, let me compare these Daily Defense hair products with other brands! I think this shampoo & conditioner combo is even better than my favourite Pantene combo (= Breakage Defence), and it’s almost as good as my two favourite L’Oréal combos (= Colour Protect and Triple Resist). On top of that, these two Daily Defense hair products smell absolutely fantastic! Scent-wise they’re in my all-time top 5!

If you’d like to try Daily Defense’s Moisturizing Shampoo & Conditioner With Keratin, swing by your local bargain stores! I bought these two big 473ml bottles for £1 each (Poundstretcher), and I’ve also seen the shampoos in jumbo bottles (probably around 900ml) for £1.49 at Home Bargains! Now go, buy and try! I’d love to hear what you think about these Daily Defense hair products! 🙂

Mrs Strawberry Blonde

10 thoughts on “Daily Defense Moisturizing Shampoo & Conditioner With Keratin

  1. Woohoo Canada represent! 😀
    Impressive that these outperform some of the pricier options out there! I shall have to look around for these here. I wonder if they might be available at our version of “Poundstretcher” (LMAO I just love your discount store names… “Poundland” too) called Dollarama. 😉

    Liked by 1 person

    • Seriously, these products are excellent!

      Poundstretcher is actually quite an awesome name for a store! But of all the bargain stores, it’s still my least favourite one.

      Dollarama is the most fantastic store name ever! It sounds… cheap & cheerful with a hint of The Price Is Right. I love it!

      Like

  2. Pingback: Weekly Recap 20 – 26 Mar 2017 | Mrs Strawberry Blonde

  3. Pingback: March Beauty Awards | Mrs Strawberry Blonde

  4. Pingback: Empties – March 2017 | Mrs Strawberry Blonde

  5. Pingback: Daily Defence Moisturising Shampoo & Conditioner With Argan Oil | Mrs Strawberry Blonde

  6. Pingback: Daily Defense Moisturizing Shampoo & Conditioner With Macadamia Oil | Mrs Strawberry Blonde

  7. Pingback: Empties – March 2019 | Mrs Strawberry Blonde

  8. Pingback: TRESemmé Expert Keratin Smooth Shampoo & Conditioner | Mrs Strawberry Blonde

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.