Reducing My Samples Stash – L’Oréal Revitalift Laser Renew Day & L’Oréal Revitalift Filler Renew

Hi there! Today’s post is about 2 samples I received fairly recently – L ‘Oréal Revitalift Laser Renew Day & L’Oréal Revitalift Filler Renew. Let’s start with the Laser Renew sample!

L ‘Oréal Revitalift Laser Renew Day contains hyaluronic acid and a chemical exfoliant (LHA), and it promises reduced wrinkles and smoother, firmer skin – after 4 weeks of use. Well, I had 1 sample, so I can only share my first impressions. Read on, and I’ll tell you more.

The first thing I noticed about this face cream was its lovely texture. It felt silky, and it melted into the skin. Nice! I think this face cream would be suitable for normal to oily skin types. But I don’t think it’s good enough for dry skin. After a couple of hours I could feel that this cream just wasn’t moisturising enough. What else? I liked the subtle fragrance. However, I’m not happy that this face cream doesn’t contain sunscreen. All in all, I’m 100% sure I won’t be buying the full size.

Sample number 2 is L’Oréal Revitalift Filler Renew Anti-Ageing Day Replumping Care (this is what it says on the back of the sachet). This product contains hyaluronic acid and fibroxyl plant extract, and it promises reduced wrinkles and plumper skin that bounces back. L’Oréal didn’t state how long it would take for results to be visible.

When I opened the sachet, the first thing I noticed was a strong (and not very feminine) smell. It wasn’t really unpleasant, but I didn’t care for it at all. I also noticed that this cream was considerably thicker than the Laser Renew cream I tried the day before. I wouldn’t say the cream was waxy, but the texture felt quite awkward. I have to admit that I expected the cream to flake. However, it did nothing of the sort. It went on fine. Still… this cream wasn’t very moisturising, and it doesn’t contain sunscreen, so this is another product I won’t buy the full size of.

If you’d like to try these L’Oréal face creams, they’re available as 50ml for about £20 – £23 each. I think they’re quite pricey, so I would recommend you look up reviews from people who’ve used these creams for a number of weeks. Anyway, if you’ve tried these face creams, please get in touch. I’d love to know if these products worked for you. 🙂

Mrs Strawberry Blonde

One thought on “Reducing My Samples Stash – L’Oréal Revitalift Laser Renew Day & L’Oréal Revitalift Filler Renew

  1. Pingback: Weekly Recap 25 Sep – 1 Oct 2017 | Mrs Strawberry Blonde

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.