Nuxe Huile Prodigieuse

Hi there! Today’s post is about Nuxe Huile Prodigieuse. A little while ago, I picked up a small reduced price Nuxe set with 4 different oils. I have been reluctant to buy any of the full size oils for years as they’re quite expensive, and there was always something more enticing for a fraction of the price at TK Maxx… But when I saw this little set with 4 different small oils (10ml each) at M&S, I thought this was a great way to try the different Nuxe oils. So I bought the set.

I love this little set. It has lived in my bedroom for a while. I had a bunch of other products to use first, and this set always looked cute and fancy, almost too pretty to be opened. But I finally got around to open it, and I chose Nuxe Huile Prodigieuse, the brand’s most famous and most popular product, to try first.

I’ve now been using this facial oil for a few months, and I think it’s awesome. I’m using it in many different ways. Sometimes I use it right after cleansing, sometimes I use it on top of my moisturiser or instead of my moisturiser. I also use it before I apply my make-up, to lock in some extra moisture, and to ensure my make-up looks as dewy as possible for as long as possible. Other uses are for dry patches, mainly on my face, but I’ve also used it on my body. I’ve never used this oil for my hair, so that’s one aspect I can’t comment on.

This oil is lovely. It’s a dry oil, so it doesn’t feel greasy. It’s rich, but it’s absorbed into the skin in no time, and it plays well with all my other skin care products and with my foundation. Also, the scent is lovely – it’s warm and tropical. I’ve been using this oil since November and I’m only about one third through the bottle. It’s absolutely insane how much is still left in the bottle!

Based on my experience, I would recommend this product. It’s working really well for me, and I can’t wait to try the other oils from this set. If you’re interested, Nuxe Huile Prodigieuse is available as 30, 50 and 100ml. I have a 10ml size from a set. And I have also seen other sets with 15ml bottles, usually gift or travel sets.

Mrs Strawberry Blonde 💙💛

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.