Nail Of The Day – Nail Art Challenge #9 Rainbow Nails

Hi there! Today’s post is about a mani I did recently. It’s also another mani that counts toward the 31 Days Nail Art Challenge. And this rather chaotic mani is my attempt at challenge #9 Rainbow Nails.

Before I tell you which products I used, let me tell you how I ended up with this mani… one of my friend’s daughters celebrated her 11th birthday over the Easter weekend. I’m not good at baking or decorating, so I offered my friend to give her daughter a manicure.

I had lots of different nail colours and glitter toppers with me when I came to my friend’s house on Good Friday, so it wasn’t surprising that the young lady couldn’t decide which nail colour she liked best.

I suggested to paint her nails in different colours – and she agreed! The young lady opted for (more or less) pastel shades – light blue, orange, lilac, yellow and light green. And she chose a super cute glitter topper to complete the look.

When I got home I painted my nails in the same colours:
MakeUp Revolution True Blue (pinky),
Sally Hansen Complete Salon Manicure 844 On The Mango (ring finger),
NYC Expert Last 255 Late Night Lilac (middle finger),
P2 240 Joyful (index finger),
Rimmel 60 Seconds 816 Green-Eyed Monster (thumb),
Jess Rainbow (glitter topper).
The only difference was that I used a peel-off base coat (for easy removal) on my friend’s daughter’s nails, whilst I used a regular base coat on my own nails. 🙂

4 thoughts on “Nail Of The Day – Nail Art Challenge #9 Rainbow Nails

  1. Such a sweet gift for a 11 yo to do her mani for her. I would have LOVED it at that age!!! And so adorable that you did your own nails the same afterwards.
    Can you elaborate on your experience with peel off base coat? I’ve been curious about those for glitter polishes. Would they only last a day or two?

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you so much! 🙂
      Painting my friend’s kid’s nails wasn’t easy. OMG those tiny, tiny hands with those tiny, tiny nails… 😀

      I only have one peel off base coat, but I could never use it on my own nails because it contains latex which I’m allergic to…. sorry I can’t help with this topic! I can’t imagine that those peel-off base coats would last long – but I guess it depends on how much you use your hands.

      Like

  2. Pingback: 31 Days Nail Challenge – But Not In 31 Days! | Mrs Strawberry Blonde

  3. Pingback: Weekly Recap 1-7 May 2017 | Mrs Strawberry Blonde

Leave a Reply

