Empties – December 2019

Hi there! Happy New Year, everyone! My first blog post in 2020 is about all the stuff I emptied in December 2019. At the bottom of the post I’ve also included a breakdown of everything I finished in 2019. The numbers don’t lie… I finished more than 300 products! Success! But let’s start with the December stuff:

1 Baylis & Harding Pink Grapefruit & Raspberry Shower Scrub – I enjoyed this product while it lasted, but I don’t think I’ll buy it again.

2 Anovia Replenishing Argan & Marula Conditioner – this is an OK conditioner. I don’t think I’ll buy it again because it’s not the most suitable product for my hair type. It smells lovely though!

3 Nivea Harmony Time Shower Cream – this is a nice shower gel that I’m happy to buy again.

4 Body X Feel Enchanted Shower Gel (no photo) – a nice shower gel. I’d buy it again. This is a shared empty because my husband enjoyed this shower gel too! And it was also my husband who finished the shower gel and binned the empty bottle – hence no photo. Boo!

5 Treacle Moon Happy Melon Sorbet – I love this stuff! It smells like honeydew ice cream. I’ve got 3 more 500ml bottles of this wonderful shower gel. This is a shared empty.

6 Flower Pharm Orange Flower Body Butter – another product I love! One of the best body butters ever. I have 2 more tubs.

7 Boots Botanics Nourishing Body Butter – my husband and I used this product as a foot butter, so this is another shared empty! This product has been discontinued ages ago, and this was the last tub I had in my stash.

8 Superdrug Vitamin E Skin Care Shower Moisturiser – this product came in handy – time and time again – like when it was too hot to use an actual moisturiser, or when I had a very early start, etc. I have a back-up!

9 Maybelline Back Eyeliner Pencil – a nice eyeliner, but this one may have been the last of the bunch – or I might have 1 or 2 more somewhere in my stash…

10 Rimmel Stronger Double Duty Base Coat – a good base coat. I have a few more of these.

11 L’Oréal Color Riche 210 Shocking Pink – one of my favourite pinks! I have 2 backup bottles!

12 Astor Couture Automatic Lipliner 013 Bois De Rose – my all-time favourite lipliner! I’ve got a few more of these!

13 Yves Rocher Vanilla Blanche / White Vanilla Hand Cream – a lovely hand cream. Too bad it was a limited edition!

14 Clarins Crème Jeunesse Des Mains / Hand And Nail Treatment Cream – I didn’t like this hand cream at all. Strange “fragrance” (more of a smell) and very siliconey. Good riddance.

I’m happy with what I finished in December. Now let’s look at what I finished in 2019! One thing… you might notice there are not shampoos listed. The reason is that I use matching shampoos and conditioners. Every time I finish a conditioner, I pass the leftover shampoo on to my husband who will finish it. Alrighty, now that this has been explained, here’s what I finished in 2019:

Single-Use Face Masks 131 😱
Shower Gels & Scrubs 51
Body, Hand & Foot Moisturisers 27
Lip Products 18
Conditioners & Deep Conditioners 13
Facial Cleansers, Scrubs, Washes, Cleansing Pads & Toners 11
Nail Polishes 9
Face Moisturisers 8
Eyeliners 7
Fragrances & Body Mists 6
Face Serums 5
Facial Sprays 5
Multi-Use Face Mask Tubes 4
Max Factor Pan Stiks 3
Nail Polish Removers 3
Eye Creams 2
Eyeshadow Singles 1
Eyeshadow Palettes 1

TOTAL 305!

I’m over the moon with how many I products I finished last year. I hope I can finish even more in 2020. Fingers crossed!

Thanks for reading, and again, Happy New Year! 🥳

Mrs Strawberry Blonde

3 thoughts on “Empties – December 2019

  1. Pingback: Weekly Recap 30 December 2019 – 5 January 2020 | Mrs Strawberry Blonde

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.