Empties – September 2020

Hi there! Today’s post is about all the products I emptied in September. As always, I used a number of single-use face masks, and if you’re wondering if they were any good, you can click here to read about my latest face mask finds. Now let’s take a look at the big bottles, tubs, etc…

1 Superdrug Naturally Radiant Glycolic Tonic – one of my favourite skin care products. I’ve already repurchased it.

2 L’Oréal Fine Flowers Gel-Cream Wash – this is a decent face wash. Repurchase? Probably!

3 NSPA Deliciously Soft And Sweet Peach Shower & Bath Gel – this isn’t a great shower gel. Most of it went into the hand wash dispenser. I wouldn’t care to buy it again.

4 Original Source Hydrating Water Infusions Pineapple & Lemon Zest Shower – this is a nice shower gel that I might buy again.

5 I Love… Juicy Watermelon Revitalizing Shower Gel – a decent shower gel. However, this is a huge 750ml bottle, and the fragrance got old less than halfway through the bottle, so I repurposed this shower gel as a hand wash.

6 Original Source Plum & Blackcurrant Shower – I really liked this one. Smells like yummy cough lozenges. 😍 I believe this one has been discontinued, but I think I have one more bottle in my stash.

7 Orly Clear Nail Polish – the best quick-dry polish I’ve ever used. I can paint my nails with it and 2 minutes later I can get in the shower and wash my hair. I have 7 or 8 more bottles of this amazing nail polish.

8 NYC 16H Lipstain 491 Forever Freesia – this is an amazing product. I think that I have a backup!

9 Manhattan Colour Loop Lipgloss 52S Soft Nude – I love this lipgloss. I think this is the 3rd one I’ve finished. And I have 4 more – 2 red, 1 brown(ish) as above, 1 berry! 😍

10 Elizavecca Milky Piggy Aqua Rising Argan Gelato Steam Cream – this is a very good face cream. It doesn’t have SPF, but since I’ve been working from home since March (and still am), I used it as a day and night cream. I would buy this face cream again! But I have a few other Elizavecca products to try first.

11 Original Source Hydrating Water Infusions Raspberry & Rose Water – a nice shower gel. I can see myself buying it again.

12 L’Oréal Elvive Triple Resist Reinforcing Shampoo & Conditioner – this is a very good conditioner. I will buy it (and the matching shampoo) again.

13 Boots Extracts Sweet Mango Body Lotion – I loved this body lotion. Unfortunately, the entire line has been discontinued, and I’m sad that I won’t be able to buy it again.

I think I’ve done well with the big bottles – 5 more shower gels are history. And I’m glad to have finished a few more skin care products as well! Have you tried any of these products or would you like to try any of them? What have you emptied recently? Feel free to get in touch via the comments and thanks for reading! 😘

Mrs Strawberry Blonde

2 thoughts on “Empties – September 2020

  1. Pingback: Weekly Recap 28 September- 4 October 2020 | Mrs Strawberry Blonde

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.