Empties – November 2018

Hi there! Today’s post is about all the products I emptied in November. First of all, I used a number of single-use face masks. Whilst I don’t keep the empty sachets, you can read about my latest face mask finds if you click here. Now, let’s have a closer look at the big bottles and tubes!

1 Balance Active Formula Dragon’s Blood Eye Lift Balm – this eye cream hydrates skin nicely, but that’s about it. I don’t think I’ll buy it again.

2 Positively Fruity Smells Like Wild Cherries Body Lotion – this is a shared empty. My husband and I used most of this body lotion as a foot lotion. I wouldn’t repurchase this product.

3 Boots Garden Collection Rose Body Lotion (travel size) – this is a decent body lotion. I have one more tube!

4 Derma V10 Mango Body Butter – this is a nice body butter. I might buy it again.

5 Superdrug Hand & Nail Cream – this is another shared empty. My husband and I used this hand cream as a foot cream. I wouldn’t repurchase this product.

6 Possibility Amber & Lavender Bath and Shower Body Scrub – this is a great product. I’d love to buy it again, but this lovely fragrance is no longer availble. 😦

7 Daily Defense Pomegranate And Vitamin E Moisturizing Conditioner – another awesome hair product from Daily Defense. I’ll repurchase it, no doubt! If you’re wondering what happened to the matching shampoo… I like to use matching hair products, and whenever I finish a conditioner, I pass the leftover shampoo on to my husband.

8 Imperial Leather Invigorating Mango & Papaya Shower Cream – this is a great shower cream, and I’ll repurchase it soon. My husband used it too, so this is another shared empty!

9 Sanctuary Spa Kyphi Nourishing Body Butter – this is one of the best body butters I’ve ever had. Unfortunately, it’s been discontinued. 😦

10 MUA Blusher Shade 2 – I liked this blush. Good pigmentation, east to blend, lovely shade. I wouldn’t buy it again, but that’s only because I have way too many blushes…

11 Superdrug B. Confident Hyaluronic Acid Facial Spritz – one of my holy grail products!

12 Garnier Pure Active Anti-Imperfection Cleansing Gel – this is a very effective face wash. This is another shared empty (my husband enjoyed this face wash very much). If you’re looking for a simple product that gives your skin a proper deep cleanse, look no further! I can see myself buying this face wash again.

13 Superdrug Naturally Radiant Brightening Hot Cloth Cleanser – this is a nice and effective cleansing cream. I’ve been happy with it, but I won’t buy it again any time soon because I have a few similar products in my stash, and I need to get on top of those cleansers first.

14 Boots The Garden Collection Lavender Body Lotion (travel size) – I think this is a great little body lotion. I have a back-up!

15 Boots The Garden Collection Lavender Body Wash (travel size) – this shower gel was really lovely. I have one more bottle!

16 Baylis & Harding Mango & Mandarin Fragrance Mist – I enjoyed this body mist while it lasted, but it wasn’t special enough for me to buy it again.

I’m happy with what I finished in November. I said goodbye to a blush, I emptied a few travel-sized products, and I managed to finish several skin care products. Not bad, eh? 🙂 What have you finished last month? Feel free to comment. And thanks for stopping by!

Mrs Strawberry Blonde

4 thoughts on “Empties – November 2018

  1. Pingback: Weekly Recap 3 – 9 December 2018 | Mrs Strawberry Blonde

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.